Tuesday, January 31, 2006

flying
through the sunset . . .
dad's empty beer can

Monday, January 30, 2006

fallen leaves—
sunday's garbage
still there

Sunday, January 29, 2006

yesterday's
leaves dodge my broom
today

Saturday, January 28, 2006

winter wind—
his dad's snuff
hangs from his lip

Friday, January 27, 2006

after
the funeral—
trampled flowers

Thursday, January 26, 2006

cleaning mirrors
with a helping hand—
my reflection

Wednesday, January 25, 2006

cloudy day—
a rain drop poses
on her lense

Tuesday, January 24, 2006

playing
musical limbs—
the morning crows

Monday, January 23, 2006

winter storage—
an old cross behind
a can of nails

Sunday, January 22, 2006

winter sunlight
for a moment sits
on the bench

Saturday, January 21, 2006

dripping
java, the four o'clock
tapping
of another wasted
styrofoam cup

Friday, January 20, 2006

painting
a winter sky
the sunrise
sleeps in, today
a blanket of gray

Thursday, January 19, 2006

orange and blue
above the courthouse
the sky
draws my heavy eyes
away from the road

Wednesday, January 18, 2006

lucky day
the men's restroom
a penny
on the new counter top
super glued heads up

Tuesday, January 17, 2006

this heat
against the cold windowpane
my breath
forms a returning ghost
haunts pass like a fever

Monday, January 16, 2006

monday morning
packed and ready to go
one last glance
at the heavy bags
under my eyes

Sunday, January 15, 2006

leaves
in early winter wind
converse
lonely in the field
her back faces me